Inicio Women's British Open AIG Women's British Open 2023 The Spanish players will play in the bad shift at Walton Heath
Ciganda, Peláez, Iturrioz and López will go out on Friday when the wind blows the most.

The Spanish players will play in the bad shift at Walton Heath

Walton Heath
Imagen del campo de Walton Heath. © AIG Women's Open

The AIG Women’s Open has released this Tuesday the tee times for the first two rounds and at first glance the players of the Armada have not been too lucky, since four of our five representatives will compete on Friday in the afternoon shift, precisely when more wind is expected in the aforementioned two rounds, with gusts that will start from three in the afternoon, Spanish peninsular time, from 24 to 30 kilometers per hour. It will be a handicap for Carlota Ciganda, Ana Peláez, Nuria Iturrioz and Julia López, while Carmen Alonso will indeed tee off at hole 1 in the morning shift.

The game schedule for Thursday and Friday of the Spaniards, in Spanish peninsular time, is as follows (always from tee 1): Carlota will open fire at 8.25 along with the Indian Aditi Ashok and the Argentine amateur Valentina Rossi, while on Friday she will play from 13.05. The next to put her ball into play on Thursday will be Julia, who will debut in her first Major at 10.20 with the South Korean In Kyung Kim and the Dane Emily Kristine Pedersen; at 15.00 the second day will start. At 10.42 on Thursday it is Nuria Iturrioz‘s turn, who will have as companions the Swiss Morgane Metraux and the Japanese Ayako Kimura; at 15.22 she will start the second 18 holes. At 11.15 Ana will start her contest on Thursday at the British with the South Korean Jenny Shin and the Czech Klara Davidson Spilkova; around 16.00 (15.55), when the wind blows hard, the Malaga native will start her second day. Carmen is the only one who will go out late on the first day (15.33), along with the German Esther Henseleit and the American Lindsey Weaver-Wright; the following holes she will face on Friday from 10.53.

The British has formed some certainly highlighted matches. The world’s Number One, Nelly Korda, will clash with the planet’s fifth, Lydia Ko, and local favourite Charley Hull on Thursday at 9.20 (Friday, 14.00). Minjee Lee, Nasa Hataoka and Danielle Kang will go out 20 minutes earlier on Thursday (8.58; Friday, 13.38). The veteran Anna Nordqvist, Jin Young Ko and Leona Maguire will play the first round at 9.09 (Friday, 13.49). In the afternoon on Thursday will come the moment of the fashionable player, the French Celine Boutier, winner of the Evian and the Scottish Open the last two weeks, and who will face Georgia Hall and Atthaya Thitikul from 13.27 (Friday, 8.47). Lilia Vu, Lexi Thompson and Linn Grant will debut in this edition at 13.38 (Friday, 8.58). And the organisation has planned a high-flying match with the defending champion, Ashley Buhai, alongside the sensation of the golf world, Rose Zhang, and Brooke Henderson, who will start their journey on Thursday at 13.49 (Friday, 9.09).

AIG Women’s Open 2023 tee times