Inicio News European Tour Qualifying School schedule revealed
Three new venues are added to Qualifying School First Stage

European Tour Qualifying School schedule revealed

Montado Hotel & Golf Resort. © Montado Hotel & Golf Resort
Montado Hotel & Golf Resort. © Montado Hotel & Golf Resort

The European Tour Qualifying School has been bolstered by the addition of four new venues ahead of the competition’s return in 2021.

Montado Hotel & Golf Resort in Portugal and Australia’s Rosebud Country Club will both make their long-awaited debuts in 2021 after the Qualifying School was cancelled in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic, while Denmark’s Lyngbygaard Golf and Empordà Golf, in Spain, have also been added to the schedule for 2021.

The European Tour Qualifying School will visit 14 venues from September to November and gives players – professional and amateur – the opportunity to earn their place on Europe’s top tier for the 2022 season.

Montado Hotel & Golf Resort, Lyngbygaard Golf and Rosebud Country Club will all make their Qualifying School debuts as First Stage venues, with the latter making history as the first Australian venue to hold a Qualifying School event. First Stage will take place across nine venues in total, including returning locations in Austria, England, France, Italy and Sweden.

Empordà Golf, which is located in Girona, Spain, returns to the European Tour Qualifying School schedule as a Second Stage setting, along with three other Spanish venues, after previously hosting Final Stage in 2000, 2002 and 2003.

Mike Stewart, European Tour Qualifying School Tournament Director, said: “We are delighted to welcome all four venues to the European Tour Qualifying School family.

“The addition of Montado means we will continue our association with Portugal for the 11th time in 12 years, while we are excited to return to Denmark for the first time since 2009 when we visit Lyngbygaard Golf.

“We have great memories from our previous events at Empordà Golf and it is a venue we know is fitting of hosting the Second Stage of European Tour Qualifying School.

“As a global Tour, we are delighted to be able to host a First Stage event in Australia at Rosebud Country Club. European Tour Qualifying School gives an opportunity to professionals and amateurs alike to achieve their dream of earning a European Tour card and to extend the opportunity to players in the Asia-Pacific region is an exciting development.”

Lumine Golf Club, which has held the previous three Final Stage events, will return for a fourth stint as host of the Qualifying School finale.

The three-stage competition culminates in Lumine from November 12-17, 2021, where 156 players will compete over six rounds in a bid to secure one of 25 European Tour cards.

A full list of this year’s dates and locations are as follows:


Section A
31 August – 3 September
The Players Club, England
Rosebud Country Club (North Course), Victoria, Australia

Section B
7-10 September
Arlandastad Golf, Sweden

Section C
14-17 September
Montado Hotel & Golf Resort, Portugal
15-18 September
Golfclub Schloss Ebreichsdorf, Austria

Section D
21-24 September
Bogogno Golf Resort (Conte Course), Italy
Lyngbygaard Golf, Brabrand, Denmark

Section E
5-8 October
Frilford Heath (Red Course), England
Golf d’Hardelot, Les Pins, France


4-7 November
Alenda Golf, Alicante, Spain
Empordà Golf, Girona, Spain
Desert Springs Resort, Almeria, Spain
Las Colinas Golf & Country Club, Alicante, Spain


12-17 November
Lumine Golf Club, Tarragona, Spain